When You Unfriend Someone Do Their Posts Disappear?

Why can I see someone I Unfriended on messenger?

This is happening due to the fact that the unfriended person was/is in your contacts list and his/her contact got uploaded in your Facebook profile or messenger.

Go to these links and remove all your uploaded contacts on Facebook profile and messenger.

The second one also removes imported contacts from the messenger..

Do you get a notification when someone changes their relationship status?

No. Facebook does not notify anyone when a change is made to someone’s relationship status—regardless of what change is made to it. For one thing, FB would not know who to notify of such a change.

What’s worse blocking or unfriending?

Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

Is it rude to unfriend on Facebook?

NO! If you don’t know anyone very well why you add anyone in facebook as friend! The other person may feel it’s rude, but that is up to them to feel that way, and in turn to contact you if they feel it’s a big deal. … When you unfriend someone on Facebook, how often do you also block them?

When should you unfriend someone?

Eight reasons to unfriend someone on FacebookThey’ve turned into a robot. … You don’t know who they are. … They broke your heart. … You don’t like them anymore. … Annoying status updates. … Obnoxious photo uploads. … Clashing religious or political views. … “I wanted a free Whopper.”

What happens to relationship status when you unfriend?

What happens if I unfriend but do not block the person I’m in a relationship with? … Both actions might change you relationship status – your mate will dump you. Because they will think you are unfaithful and hiding something from them. To change relationship status – you click on it in ‘info” and change it manually.

Is it better to block or unfriend on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Do people know when you look at their Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

How do you stalk someone you aren’t friends with on Facebook?

Not sure why you don’t just shoot her a friend request, but go forth and stalk.Step 1: Type in his or her phone number. … Step 2: Type “recent photos of (his or her name).” … Step 3: Type “pages liked by (his or her name).” … Step 4: Type “photos (his or her name) has liked.”

When you unfriend someone do their comments disappear?

That person’s comments will always be on your wall. The only way for you to not see them is by blocking the person. However, your friends will still be able to see those comments unless they block the person as well. Unfriending someone doesn’t remove anything from your profile, be it comments, tags, or likes.

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.

How can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Should I ask someone why they Unfriended me?

Don’t ask why they unfriended you. It’s probably something you don’t want to hear. I did once message a Facebook friend who I made through my writing to ask why she unfriended me. … I’ve talked with many women who have been “unfriended” and they relayed how it made them feel bad.

Can someone hide their posts from you on Facebook?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

Does a person know when you unfriend them?

The person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message, you can block them. Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list.

Can you unfriend someone but still follow them?

When you Unfriend the person you will no longer get notifications or items in your News Feed about them, but they will stay your Follower unless or until they decide to Unfollow you. They will not know you have Unfriended them until they go to Unfriend you, and see that Unfollow is the option available, not Unfriend.

Can you unfriend without blocking?

If you don’t want to fully block or unfriend someone, you just want them out of your feed, there’s good news. You can simply unfollow that person. You’ll still technically be friends: You can visit one another’s profiles, post to one another’s profiles, chat on Messenger.