How Do I Turn Off Auto Delete On My IPhone?

Can parents see deleted texts?

Even if text messages were deleted or blocked, a parent can see them at any time.

teens today own a smartphone they use for most of online activities..

How do you stop messages being deleted?

Step 1: Open the Messages app.Step 2: Touch the More button at the top-right of the screen.Step 3: Select the Settings option.Step 4: Tap the More settings option.Step 5: Tap the button to the right of Delete old messages to turn it off.More items…•

Does iPhone delete old text messages automatically?

3. By default, the iPhone keeps all messages forever (or until you manually delete them). If you prefer, tap “30 Days” or ‘1 Year.” If you do, the iPhone will automatically discard your messages after the selected time period.

How long do messages stay on iPhone?

30 DaysBy default, your iPhone or iPad will keep messages “Forever”, but you can choose to keep them for “30 Days” or “1 Year” if you prefer. As for audio messages, your device will automatically delete them two minutes after you listen to them.

How do I stop my child from deleting history?

Tips To Keep Kids Browsing SafelyUse parental controls to disable browser history deletion.Make sure you supervise your children online according to their age, (sit with younger children when they are online).More items…•

When you delete text messages are they gone forever?

But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever. When you press the delete button on your phone, the data that make up your message don’t disappear in an instant. Instead, the code is marked with a sort of tombstone that indicates which data can be overwritten.

Why would someone delete their messages?

Conceal their cheating: The most common reason or the first suspicion that arises when people delete chat history is obviously cheating. So if your partner is two-timing you or has a casual fling going on, they are obviously going to clear their chats, messages and calls.

Does iCloud save text message history?

To turn on iCloud backup, open the Settings app, tap on your name, tap on iCloud, and tap on iCloud Backup. You can also tap on Back Up Now if you want to back up your iPhone right away. … iCloud backup also doesn’t let you search your message history, organize them in any way, or save them to your computer.

Can you stop someone from deleting text messages on iPhone?

When you get an important text message, locking it can help keep it from being deleted. However, the native Messages app on iOS doesn’t have a lock feature for messages, which means that your iPhone’s messages can be deleted at any time.

How do I turn off auto delete?

Step 1: Open the Settings menu.Step 2: Scroll down and select the Messages option.Step 3: Scroll down and tap the Keep Messages button under Message History.Step 4: Select the Forever option, then tap the blue Messages button at the top-left corner of the screen to return to the previous menu.More items…•

How do I stop my iPhone from automatically saving photos?

On your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Manage Storage > Photos, then tap Disable and Delete. On your Mac, go to Apple menu > System Preferences > iCloud. In the lower-right corner, click Manage, select iCloud Photos,* then select Disable and delete.

Should I delete old conversations?

By deleting your text messages regularly, you can free up space and practically make your phone work faster. … Bad luck never knocks before coming, so it is always safe to clear your text messages history every 30 days or before meeting your partner.

Why did my messages delete on my iPhone?

Incorrect settings. You can go to Settings > Messages > Keep Messages to have a check. If it is not Forever, it is the reason that iPhone deleted all messages. And set the option to Forever, please, in case you will lose your messages due to this reason again.

Does deleting text messages free up storage?

Delete old text messages You’ll be surprised to see how much storage space your text messages use on your smartphone. You may not even realize those messages are being saved to your phone. Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first – they chew up the most space.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

When you delete photos and videos, they go to your Recently Deleted album for 30 days. After 30 days, they’ll be permanently deleted. If you use iCloud Photos, and delete photos and videos from one device, the photos and videos will be deleted on your other devices.

Why did all my pictures Delete on iPhone?

There is not enough iPhone storage to keep new photos, so the old photos were automatically deleted due to some unknown iOS settings. 2. Some hardware related issues happened, like water damaged, causing a random deletion. … Many devices keep restarting and then photos, music, and videos disappeared mysteriously.

Why did my iPhone randomly deleted my photos?

Photos disappearing from iPhone can be triggered by low storage because of heavy apps, videos, and other data, disabled Photo Stream, unstable system, and more. Where did all my pictures go on my iPhone? On your iPhone, go to Settings > your name > iCloud and tap Photos to turn on iCloud Photos.